Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Scooters' started by dreamr, Mar 8, 2007.

1. Hi
    I'm brand new to the addiction and went around looking at scooters today (again!) You guys make it sound sooooo goood! Anyway, I
    Stopped off at Zootscoots and really loved the way the Sport 125 looks and felt to sit on. It also fits into my budget (about $4000 so I can have $$$ for safety gear) I haven't ridden it yet (No licence yet).

What I would like to know is there any one who has tried them or owns one. I can't find any reviews which kinda makes me hesitant to get one. I would really like some advice please.
    I am booking in for my MBlicence soon and would later on probably trade up but at this stage I only need something to get around town on. Any suggestions? I would prefer 125 to a 50 :grin:

2. Honda do an @125 and that costs about $6K for a retro styled scooter.

The Vepas come in 125 and 150cc in the LX model too.
  3. Hi dreamr

There's plenty to choose from with a $4k budget. Some real bargains to be had on Ebay too. (got to be a little careful with Ebay though as it seems to be a 'dumping ground' for problem bikes and cars etc,)

Seriously though (my 2 cents worth) get a 125cc or even 150. I think you may regret getting anything smaller as they're generally very restrictive as to where you can go (no freeways etc,.) Unless you find one that's been fiddled with, and then 'who know's what you're getting.

Maybe Aprilia Habana or Mojito (both retro looking and real Italians).
  4. thanks. I was looking at the 125 s over the weekend and noticed the yamaha majesty - just again that little bit bigger - will it ever end? At the rate I am going I d better win the lotto soon!