Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

You would have been proud...

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by MacFfy, Aug 20, 2006.

1. So I got the new bike yesterday and since I'm still new to biking I decided I'd wait until early evening to take it out for a spin around brisbane.

Headed out just before 6 and was driving towards the Mater Hospital when some IDIOT in a BMW pulled out right in front of me - no indication or nuffin... I'd been using the "force" and knowing what beemer drivers are like (my dad was one for a while!) i was sitting back far enough to be able to break and let him in.

A few short blasts on the horn and some lovely shiny full beam in his eyes and he pulled back over again just before the next set of lights.

I pulled up right next to him... he put his window down and I thought 'this is it - i'm dead... i'm a goner'.... Cageman (who is quite old and has his older looking wife next to him) says "sorry mate I didn't see you there"... my reply...

"well if you want to keep your rear bumper then maybe next time you'll check... and indicators wouldn't go a miss either!!!!!"... the light turned to green and off I sailed...

hahhaahahahha i feel like a biker now!!!! I dunno where it came from - i just opened my mouth and out came this speech!! heheheh .... genuis!!!!!!!
  2. Congrats!! You've just passed Netrider "Near-Miss Reactions" 101. Go to the next class, please :grin:
  3. :rofl: :rofl:

It's amazing how much courage one gains with a helmet on one's head :p

I know exactly what you mean.
    Had a chap reverse out of his driveway on me the other morning, I wasn't going fast so it wasn't really a safety issue, I put the brakes on and said to myself..."good one F%*& witt" in a normal voice,