Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

You go girls!

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by Fr33dm, Oct 29, 2015.

1. I'm not good with words, English is my second language after all... So if it is a bit amusing to read, I apologise, and that's my excuse anyway :whistle:

It has been nearly a year since I joined NR. Before I used to be the one who always admired people riding motorcycles but knew nothing about life on two wheels. I always wanted to ride, never thought it was possible as I couldn't cycle, balancing a bike looked like a magic trick to me. This year I learnt a lot about these fascinating machines, "why's" and 'why not's" of riding them, got through the stress of learner and licence tests, discovered what an exhilarating feeling riding a bike gives me... But the best thing that happened to me this year was how many truly remarkable people I met through NR! I've made some amazing friends, but this time I wanted to mention these 5 girls who have been my inspiration through my journey.

BertyBerty, ExportswedeExportswede, BeeBee, GoldenberriGoldenberri, JozlynJozlyn. Not that long ago these girls have been going through the same, getting their L's, buying their first bikes, wobbling around the block before taking on an open road... They all have done remarkably well and are having amazing adventures of their own. This shot was taken in Feb 2015.

[​IMG]

Since then BertyBerty got off her restrictions and rides a stunning Fireblade, riding the GOR at night is a piece of cake for her now!