Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

QLD Yamaha XVS250 V-Star LAMS

Discussion in 'Bikes for Sale' started by Hotchips, Jul 31, 2016.

1. So you're looking at a LAMS cruiser then eh?

Well this one is lovely. I have owned this for the past two years since geting licensed, and now it is time to give this beauty to another adventurous person who is looking to get onto a bike.

I was 44 when I got this 2 years ago. I am very late to start riding. She looked after me very well. As a noob, I did all the clumsy noob things like shift down instead of up, and ride a bit nuffy, but this lovely machine supports you and forgives all your little mistakes. A GREAT bike to learn on.

I had ZERO issues with this bike for the two years I have had her. I have her serviced at mechanics every 5,000klms, which is logged in the original book that comes with it. I use this bike as a daily commute to work (20klm's each way) and every ride still is just magnificent. She has never missed a beat. Oh, and that commuting cost around $9 a week.

A little about the bike....
    • Pipes are original but baffles tweaked to give it a nice note. Sounds great, but not too loud.
    • Hepco-Becker Rack with Rider Backrest fitted to carry your bag/laptop/lunch around. the backrest looks great and offers OUTSTANDING comfort.
    • Single Seat set up to save you significant rego costs. Comes with rear seat and rear footpegs if you want to convert back.
    • Panniers and pannier rails come with it (I have never fitted the panniers on the bike, they have been in the cupboard since I bought it)
    • Tyres were put on around 6 months ago, tread is fine.
    • New battery 1 month ago.
    • 8 months rego left! And I'll get a roadworthy.
    • JUST had 45k service (along with service at every 5,000k's)