Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Yamaha servicing in Melb

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' at netrider.net.au started by Cruisin Nurse, Mar 25, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Yamaha x 2 servicing . We are out west in Melbourne. Any suggestions??

2. There is a Yam dealer at Hoppers Crossing. No idea if they are any good.

3. Yeah that is where I bought the bike from. Wilco has not be happy the the services they have done in the past..

• Informative Informative x 1
  4. I've been hearing good thing about this one:

JMS Tuning

I have no experience of them though, I do all my own bodging up.

5. Yamaha City in Eliz St? Although seems their service dept has moved to Port Melbourne,

If it is only things like standard services etc you can take it to any mechanic and keep your warrantee. Doesn't have to be a Yam dealer.

6. Agree with Wilco...keep away from the Hoppers Crossing Yamaha. Went there twice, gave them the benefit of the doubt first time because they did fix their mistake, but then they stuffed up again. That was with my old Virago. Been to the Yamaha City where I got my Bolt, first service was in the service centre in thel aneway behind. Second one was at Port Melbourne. Been pleased with them. If it's a scheduled service they will give you a loaner - you need to ask though when booking in.

7. When I was shopping around for the MT-09 I gave 'City-West Yamaha' a chance.
    Was not impressed at all - organised a test ride.
    Called on the morning to confirm - got there. No bike - it had 'just' been sold. Yeah right.

Got a quote, they had not stock of an MT-09? WTF! Was told I'd get a call back. Never did.

Went straight into the CBD to City Yamaha - bought brand new MT-09 off the floor at a better price with more farkle.