Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Yamaha FZR250 R W/Exup valve, Comments Guys...

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by RazoRR, Aug 7, 2007.

1. Im on my L's and have purchased a Yamaha FZR250 R with the Exup valve and i was wondering how they rate in the world of 250's? Ive heard they are a very quick bike. Since im new to the riding scene i would be interested to hear how these bike fair up and wether or not people think they are a decent bike? Only paid $2800 with 33k on the clock.

Amy Comments guys...

2. Hey RazoRR,

I just purchased a Fizzer250 3LN2 for my L's as well, :grin: took it for my first open road ride last night and I must say I was quite impressed by how it performed :LOL: :LOL: .

When I purchased the bike I had a mate test ride it for me and he reckons it was one of the best 250's he had ever riden :shock: . They are very agile and have got some of the best brakes I have ever seen on a 250, the only other that comes close is the CBR250RR which is a very similar bike.

You will find there may not be too much interest regarding the FZR250 as it was a grey import and there aren't many around which was actually one thing that really appealed to me :grin: . No offense to the CBR riders as they are a great bike (can't go past a honda) but every man and his dog has one :p :grin: , and I didn't really wont the same bike as the next guy, or the next guy, or the next guy etc etc etc :p :shock: .

If you are interested there is an Aussie forum dedicated to the Fizzer 250 www.fzr250.com there is some great stuff in there.

But all in all I think you have made a great choice (not that I am bias) and I think you will have hours of fun on your new toy :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: