Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Yamaha FZ6R or Suzuki SV650s or Ninja 650RL???

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Damian1990, Apr 8, 2012.

1. Hey everyone, have been reading a lot from you guys on the internet about these 3 bikes and there are lots of different views. I know it will all finally depend on me but i thought a push in the right direction wouldnt hurt. Anyway here we go. I am 21 and have never riden a road bike, me and my mates have been riding dirt bikes for a while now. So i can ride a dirtbike, im not a complete newbie. Am looking for my first road bike (LAMS). This is my dilemma:

I had my heart set on a FZ6r, love the look of the bike and it the way it was seated, kinda upright. Really dont want to be bent over as i know once i get on the bike i will never get off it, so i am looking for a comfortable ride. Have been reading around and lots of people want to steer away from these because of the heavy restriction and the price. Supposedly there is not enough power.

The SV650s i havent really thought about until i read it on here in another thread but i like the look of them too. Have read that they are a little uncomfortable due to the fuel tank being quite long.

The ninja 650rl, seems nice and have read it is the most comfortable out of the 3.

So its the 4 in-line (FZ6r), V-twin (SV) or the parralel twin (ninja).