Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

xvs650 vs vt750c & fz6n vs gsr600

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by dexxl, Jan 23, 2007.

1. hi, i'm considering getting one of those 4 bikes as mentioned in the title.
    i'm not very technical with bikes and admittly am a very new rider. could someone please give me some USEFUL insight to the models with advantages and disadvantages.

In essence, if you were a new rider. which one would u get? and please stay with the topic... (no, i'm not going to get a 250cc because i'm new..)

yes, i know one is a cruiser and the other is a road bike. i'd be happy with either style of bike. i want to know if i should be judging them by anything else other then reliability and price. i've read fantastic reviews on all 4 bikes

2. Hey I ride a 99 vt 750 and I love it.
    I think it is Australia's top selling mid sized cruiser.
    I am vertically challenged and the low height suits my statue.
    The riding position is very comfortable and does not put pressure on wrists or back and can ride comfortably all day.

These bikes are not speed machines, but can easily burn off cars at lights etc. You can tech. them up if you want to get extra HP etc, but I am comfortable with what it is and just enjoy it!

Plenty of torque and easy to handle and just a joy to cruise or commute.

PLENTY of aftermarket bling to be had to personalise your bike and plenty of bikes for sale (e bay has lots!).I reckon they are brilliant value for money. Motorcycle trader have a road test in the current issue.

Can't speak for the others, but I won't be trading mine for quids. Afterall it is a Honda!!

Have a look at the pics in the link in my sig.

3. Like you said, they are very different types of bikes.