Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Workplace Harassment

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Shambles, Dec 2, 2006.

1. My current workplace is notorious for poor treatment of staff and as such has a high turnover rate. For the past few months I have borne the brunt of their latest tirade; to the stage where I have had to take leave from the organisation in October. Things settled down after I returned but now have returned to what it was like previously. They are talking about restructuring the organisation and because of the area I work in it is usually the first to go. It also makes me suspect that they may be trying to make my work life miserable so I leave and they don’t have to pay out redundancy package.

Yesterday I received a warning because other staff did not find me approachable and a report that was signed off by the executive team and the CEO was sent to the printers with an error in it. At this meeting I was told that if one person complains about me being unapproachable I will be out on my arse (not a pleasant feeling at all considering I have been told by the CEO on a previous occasion that their are people in the organisation who do not like me and want me gone).

The organisation has over 100 employees so I don't think it is affected by the recent workplace reform (however I stand to be corrected). The agreement i signed when I joined said I need to get three written warnings.