Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Work Place attitude with management

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by teezam, Mar 10, 2005.

1. Its kind of wierd but is this just with me wondering if you guys experience the same as well. I work as a consutant at an Energy company directly. And the only guy in the whole office on a bike.

With most of my collegues its usually OK, taking of bikes is awsome with some lunch time rides, rollies and the usual boasting talks etc.. While others call it dangerous and usual stuff that u guys hear most times

Now comes the management aspect, when they got to know I ride a bike to work and sometimes ride out on work, they started condemming it and went abt with safety and liablity issues. Still remember my National Manager comming upto me and saying "R u crazy!!! Do u want to kill your self....." and such were the comments used by others which was completely de-moralising.
    Now after m,y crash when i stepped into office the first thing i heard was"U r lucky to be alive" !!! What the fcuk. Thing u should have realisd this realised that.....U know the usual bulshit..

Well comming to the point do u guys really think its right for people to have suck a perspective?? Its fine if u hate bikes dont get on thembut u dont have to talk in such mannarism.... I know after been riding for so many years Nobody is perfect and still there is an amt of uncertainity everytime u get on a beast. But isnt it worth the thrill and risk......

2. With that spelling and grammar, I think this is a groberts03 alter ego? :)

3. Doing the bs lying on the bed and typing with 1 hand not to mention the largest font size still looks like small flies on screen...... hehehehe