Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Work carpark - Whats in yours?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by jphanna, Aug 3, 2012.

1. i work in a hospital, so we got a nearly 1500 workers here. just a quick summary of the regular commuters bikes here.....

Harley sportster
    Yamaha scooter
    Bimota - supermono
    Triumph bonneville
    Kymco Scooter
    Yamaha R6

u got anything juicy in your carpark?

2. there are approximately 200 staff based on site. Mine is the only bike that regularly gets ridden to work. But, given I work for a transport company and good number of staff are line haul truck drivers.

3. I sometimes see a hayabusa coming in when i finish a nightshift. Goddamn they're ugly things.

Apart from that the usual, parking is free from motor and leg powered cyclists at my work.

4. I used to share a mostly useless (for cars) space with a guy who rode a Speed Triple and a Multistrada. He has since left the company and now I'm the only regular bike (apart from a fair weather weekend warrior on a harley). Management decided that they would use the spot for a car and kicked me out. I don't know where I was going with that, think I just felt like ranting.

5. I work in a high school. We have an older Yahama Fj1300, an occasional BMW 1200 R and a couple of Honda CT110's. The year 12 students ride scooters, we usually have about 15 or 20 of the buzz boxes parked as far away from staff cars as possible. Bikes get to park just outside the front door as the car park is grassed.

6. Harley Switchback/Kawasaki KLR650 (mine)
    Harley Streetbob
    Triumph America
    Triumph Speedmaster
    Triumph Street Triple R
    BMW R100
    SYM Mio