Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

wondering about insurance prices and pro inspections

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by indo_bumm, Apr 22, 2005.

1. umm... im a newbie... i have no idea how much rego or insurance of bikes will be either third partee or comph??... would neone be kind enough to guide me in prices for rego and insuirance.. im in NSW... and bikes that i will probably get is cbr250rr, zzr250rr, gpx250rr, fzr250, and so on...... im also goin to go get my L soon so i would only be on ma Ls when buying the bike and gettin insurance and can i get nrma or some1 professional to inspect a bike for me for a pre purchase inspection?? if i can ... who?? what where?? and how much??... thx alot guys for ur help ... im very lost dun wanna get burnt with ma first bike... :D

2. partee, neone, goin, ma, gettin, dun, wanna

With language like that, I think you will have quite a few years to go yet before you'll be old enough to get your motorcycle learners - even in NSW.

But if you must know, you will probably be around the $2,500 mark for comprehensive on those sort of bikes. To be anywhere near close to accurate, your best to pick-up the phone and ask them directly.

As for pre-purchase inspection, https://netrider.net.au/forums/search.php will help you with that.

3. like mouth said, welcome to the forum...

:LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:

4. Ouch @ $2500.

I was quoted $1300 for a VTR250 which I thought was bad enough.

5. If you're looking for a cheap bike to register and insure, I recommend against a CBR250RR. My boyfriend just bought one and his costs are double what mine are.