Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Wish me luck guys!!

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by Guest, Feb 17, 2005.

1. I'm doing the big ride into work tomorrow. It is my first time and I am a just a little bit nervous. Trying to figure out the best way to go - I suppose there is no best way in peak hour traffic. lol!! I don't think I will be lane splitting that's for sure. No doubt, the first thing I will do when I get to work is light up a ciggie. lol!!!

Then after work - I'm going into coffee, I HAVE BEEN TOLD. hehehe

Been out and about on the bike this week. I even went over to Debs Tuesday night and you should have seen her face when I pulled up in her driveway. Priceless!! lol!! She thought for sure I was going to drive over. hehehehe :p :LOL: :LOL:

I am more confident than I have been but not overly. Cars still scare the crap out of me. lol!! All good, it's about time me and my bike got more acquainted. lol!!

Cheers
    Lids
    :D :D

2. No luck required, you'll do well... I reckon you'll so excited by the time you get to work you'll forget all about the smokes.

Being woried about cars is good, means you'll be extra cautious

Relax and enjoy!

JJ

3. Go Lids, you'll get there no worries
    See you at Coffee

Dave

4. Go Lids :D

I have every faith that you will have a great day for riding into work, just be confident cos you CAN do it!

I'll catch you at coffee night tomorrow :D

5. You'll be okay, stay calm & confident :) See you at 'coffee'

6. Riding to work

Go Lids Go!!
    You'll be alright
    I was considering doing the riding to work for the first time as well tomorrow.
    Because I start at 0700hrs, I have to leave by six, that means I'll miss most of the morning traffic. My worry is on the way home at 3:30! :LOL: