Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Wintah! Ur tyres are cold & hard doodz

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by Ktulu, May 25, 2007.

1. With winter here, your motorcycle's tyres now take longer to warm up and provide proper grip.
    The road is also colder, which fights the warmth in your tyres.

When you hop on the bike, ride for a little longer than normal before you give it some stick.

Don't wait for a lowside on a roundabout at 10pm in Campbelltown to teach you this, like I did...

2. Just another day in Kyneton :grin: It's always cold here.

3. Cheers Ktulu, i would never have thought about that. funny how something as obvious as this can elude us (perhaps its just because i'm relatively new to riding.

4. Given it was a roundabout in Campbelltown you were probably lucky the bike didn't get stolen in the time it took you to pick yourself up off the ground! :p :grin:

5. Hey, my login still works...which is good because

HAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

...and it was more like 1030.

6. Hey Scrambles, welcome back :grin: :cool: :dance:

How bad is the damage Ktulu? Are you okay?

7. Is that your second fall in recent times??

Bad luck dude!!

Hope you're ok.

Cheers

Rob

8. I'm ok, mum! :grin:

Bike needs a mirror and an indicator... and a fix-up for the brake fluid resorvoir.
    Should be roadworthy for a couple of hundred bucks. Some of the pretty bits need a respray and there's a very slight dent in the tank.

My right knee hurts a little, and my Draggins need a patch job done on them.

Yeah Rob, I had a stupid little stack at the start of the year. This one was significantly more spectacular :grin:

9. So you gave it stick around a roundabout on a cold winters night...

You are a goose.

Glad you're mostly ok.