Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Why I'm not a proud Aussie

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by philmydang, Jan 23, 2013.

1. I can't stand hearing people wanking on and on about how their country is better than all the rest. Americans are particularly annoying in that regard but the ones who piss me off the most are New Zealanders. - If it was that great, there wouldn't be 800,000 of you living here as economic refugees, so STFU!

I agree with what that guy says about there being no "best" country. Mind you, there are some countries that could vie with each other for the title of 'Biggest Shithole', e.g. pretty much anywhere in central Africa, a lot of places in eastern Europe and any country ending in "stan".
  2. I don't know what countries the author has been too - but I daresay if he'd actually worked in them, and more importantly had to live on what people in those countries get paid, he might not have such a naive view of the world.

Quality of life most definitely varies between countries, which is why so many people try to emigrate to Australia and so few Aussies emigrate to places like Afghanistan. Thinking you're just like someone in a third world country because you spent a week in a backpackers once or communicated with someone via twitter just makes you a giant douche.
  3. nope....some dude having a whinge and getting paid for it

if we didn't police the comings and goings of people in our country's how could we hope to keep track of criminals....what's to stop millions of people going to the country with the best lifestyle ...destroying it....then moving onto the next one.....what's to stop the massive amount of drugs coming and going from country to country...