Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Why did I wait so long to hop on a cruiser?

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by YBOLT, Aug 10, 2015.

1. I started riding a Yamaha DT175 about 40 years ago, then moved to XS400 and RD350. Left the bikes for about 20 years then bought a 94 YZF750R to commute (if you can call 130kmph in first commuting). One of a few bikes that has a low seat to suit my small stature. The bike bug bit again and I started finding RD/RZ 250/350s in various states of repair - long term projects. Then found an Aprilia RS250 which really brought back memories of youth. But I realised I would never be able to ride it like it was designed for. Well, finally decided to change riding position away from supersport leaning forward onto clipons and bought a Yamaha Bolt. What a fantastic bike. Suits me to a T. Low seat, comfortable riding position, plenty of torque and I am scraping pegs again. I love the simplicity it presents, no added frills - just black, white and aluminium.

• Like Like x 2
  2. welcome aboard :] very nice bike
  3. Thanks mate.
  4. Don't wait too long before u ride a Harley night rod ;-)
  5. The best thing anyone can do is find the bike for them and not give a F \ / ( |< about anyone's opinions. Enjoy the ride.
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Welcome to NR Welcome
  7. Welcome aboard, and nice choice of bike.