Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Who's crashed and got back in the saddle?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by Instigator, Sep 3, 2006.

1. Just wondering how many netriders have had minor/major offs and then got back in the saddle??

The thread about lane splitting got me to thinking as I'm working on my bike at the moment and about to start riding in Sydney traffic.

I'm a little bit intimidated by it to tell the truth and will be doing lots of car park/backwoods practice before I make the commute into work on my baby.

I've been caging for 7 years and had 1 major and a few minor bingles (none at-fault) so I know how sometimes shit just happens (and people are f$sking idiots) and I'm more than comfortable driving my 500kms+ per week.

However my riding experience is pretty limited. I did my L's and P's riding around the Southern Highlands with an ex so traffic doesn't really apply here (though I did get to do Kangaroo Valley once w00t).

I know there are only two types of riders, those that have fallen and those that are yet to fall. I was just wondering how many people get back on the bike after an accident? I don't know how I'd feel about riding if I got seriously injured (ie broken bones etc) especially if it was someone else's fault and reading other people's threads about recovery's sounds like a big task.

Good on everyone that does.

2. .....if you fall off the horse, you just gotta get back on.

3. I have been unfortunate (or stupid) enough, to have fallen off every bike I've ever owned.