Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Who is your motorcycling Hero?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by rc36, Aug 27, 2005.

1. For some of us it's racers, I guess, or it could be someone we know or knew who got us started on this great pastime.

Who's your hero?

2. I would have too say my old man he used too take me on his bike when i was a youngun and i can still remember them :D :D :D

3. Me :D I'm a legend in my own mind, I'm still a racer so I bow to no one. I have been racing for 30 years, dirt & road, I have been broke for 30 years because of it, I've had so many operations in hospital from all the crashes, I know I'm going to be in some big pain when I get old (er).

Maybe I'm not a hero, maybe I'm just stupid? :wink:

4. i was driving west on the M4 motorway today and i saw some guy on a super sports of some kind going opposite me weaving between cars and flying at an obscene speed......it made the scene of trinity in matrix reloaded pale in comparison!!!

now of course i'll never do that or approve of it........but it did look cool!! :)

5. Racing for 30 years????

Man, with a CV like that, you could be MY hero!!!

6. Or I could be your idiot but thanks

7. My father in law got me and my wife into riding, for that I will be eternally grateful.

My best mate for exposing me to the world of dirt bikes as a teenager, on reflection I was I was as much of a riding nut then as I am now.

VALENTINO ROSSI

No question. People will argue the nuances and the cross-generational comparisons, but for me, no-one is better than The Doctor. Watching him race is a privelege.

8. Doohan

Rossi

Dunlop