Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Which one?

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by Anka, Sep 15, 2014.

1. Hi all,
    I'm an absolute newbie here, so in advance ask for forgiveness if I posted this in the wrong category.. I just got my Ls and am now looking for the right bike... Not yet confident out on that roads, but taking some additional lessons, so hopefully will be ready to tackle that city traffic soon!
    Meanwhile, I've spent quite a few hours looking up possible bikes...
    I'm looking for some Adventure Touring, but wouldn't mind Naked Bikes either. Important for me is an upright seating position. With nearly 1,80m, I'm also quite tall (for a girl). My budget is an absolute max. of 10 k, preferably 8k. I kind of narrowed down my search on 4 (without having tried one of them): BMW G 650 GS, BMF F 650 GS, Honda CB 500 X and Kawasaki Versys (650).
    What do people with more experience and knowledge think about that? Thanks in advance for all input! :)

2. Welcome Anka, we generally like for people to make a post in the Welcome Lounge to introduce themselves so when you feel like it.

This site http://cycle-ergo.com/ may be good to see what the riding position would be like on different bikes.

• Informative Informative x 1
  3. As above...

This website is awesome...

4. Hi,
    thanks! I didn't know there was a Welcome Longe, so did that now. Thanks for the hint... and thanks for that website, that's amazing!! :)

• Like Like x 1
  5. I did 10,500KM on my cb500x before upgrading a couple weeks ago. Only issue was a flat tyre and that's not really Honda's fault. I'm about 180cm tall and it was comfy for me with a great upright riding position