Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Where to learn how to ride in Brisbane?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by CrEsT, Aug 23, 2010.

1. Hello folks,

I recently moved to Brisbane from overseas and I'm looking to learn how to ride. I do have a full motorcycle license from my home country so I can ride any bike here and I'm not looking to get the Australian at the moment.

Thing is, I don't know how to ride! Yes... they are not very strict when it comes to licenses back home hehe. I've been riding a scooter for a few months though, but looking to upgrade to a new Yamaha YZF-R125 ASAP.

Any other option besides HART? At almost $400 I think it's a bit overpriced.

Thanks for your help
  2. I went through Morgan and Wacker at Mitchelton shopping centre. Can highly recommend them.
  3. pro honda rocklea, cost me 280 for the day
  4. +1. I am going to go back to morgan and wacker to do my open licence. Also going to do advanced and tecniques course with them sometime in the near future.
  5. My wife and I did the course at HARTS - and failed first time around. We were not very happy, it was like boot camp with lots of shouting. I should add that we probably would have failed regardless. But it was not a good experience and very nearly put us off getting a licence at all. Of the 6 people on that course I know atleast 4 of us were failed before even going on the road ride. Those are not particularly good odds for a course hat's meant to be suitable for attendees with little or no experience. They weren't particularly helpful with regard to trying to re-organise to do the training again. We did learn a lot though.