Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Where should I go for my Qride?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by LycRaf, Jul 1, 2015.

1. Hey guys, I just got my RE learner and I want to do my Qride in the near future maybe next week, I have no experience with motorcycle, will doing a 2 day course enough? I live in Brisbane area, so it will be good if you can suggest places that around Brisbane area. thank you

2. Hello, welcome to netrider, how about we stick this in a more appropriate forum.
  3. Hi and welcome to the forums. I'm confused how you got your RE without doing Qride?? Or did you mean you got your L??

I went with Hart in Springwood. Did the two day course, even though I used to ride on the farm. One of the other guys in my course had never ridden before and passed.

Good luck.
  4. I made the effort to do my Q-ride in Gympie, as I wanted the best possible training.

If you are willing to travel that far, send me a message and I will pass on details.
  5. I did the two day QRide through Stay Upright at Mt Cotton, but under the older QRide system. On that particular course, under that system, and a few years ago, I didn't like it. It would be fair to say that the two days didn't go well and it wasn't sufficient (i.e. I didn't pass). They would give you more days until you got through, but for one reason or another I delayed it too long so I couldn't go back to Stay Upright for free. I ended up going again through HART at Springwood for the 1 day RE and again for the 1 day R, but only after I bought a bike and did some extended practice and supervised riding with the Ls on. That was better.