Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

where do u sleep?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by jasonw, Oct 20, 2006.

1. hi guys im a newbie. im planning a ride late feb with a few mates and family (around vic in 5 days) just wondering where most people sleeep ie motels, campinggrounds, pubs, gutters etc thanks

2. if you have the $$$$ motel. if not camp.
  3. Find/Make friends aroun Vic and then crash at their place... even if you just met them at a bar that night. :)
  4. Option A: Ask nicely and there may be a Netrider or two that could help out.
    Option B: What is the preference of the others you will be with? Me it's camping/caravan - cheaper and can be fun. With the GF it's hotel/motel.
    Option C: Drink yourself silly every night and see where u end up - could be a variety of places, maybe a different one each time :)
  5. Bring your glad rags and don't stop partying until you score a root with a local.
  6. Pubs are my pick on country runs, meet the yocals maybe pick up a stray [well that was few years ago] and also make some netrider mates and crash on a couch.
  7. i am married so picking up locals is of no help
  8. In my bed :twisted:

seriously... where abouts are you planning on going??
  9. Stookie and I are about to go on a camping trip. Lots of gear to take, so depends on what you want to do. Country pubs can be really good value or else cheap motels.
  10. most of the riders live in gippsland so day 1 starts there going via traralgon, bairnsdale up to anglers rest (40 ks other side of omeo) for the first night
    day2 anglers rest to yarrawonga via hotham day3 yarrawonga to stawell
    day 4 stawell to apollo bay through the grampians day 5 apollo bay home