Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

What's your favorite bike shop?

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' started by removed-6, Jun 22, 2006.

1. We seem to have lots of threads about how BAD this shop or that one is. Tell us where is your favorite bike shop and why?

Me, well I'm still fairly new to the bike scene so can't say with much evidence, but the two shop I have always been treated great are Racway Suzuki in Keilor Rd and Citywest(?) Yamaha in Hoppers crossing.

Perhaps we can get a list of businesses that are "recommended by a member" rather than the don't go there list.

2. For me, it's Moto One and Zagame.
    Although Metro Ducati have had a change of pace lately. The new owners seem pretty :cool: .
  3. My favourite shop is Mick Hone Motorcycles, Box Hill..( or is it Mont Albert?)
    They have been great to deal with over the years...:)
    Recently I bought a bike from Jeffrey Honda, Ferntree Gully and they seem quite good.
    Don't know about bike shops here in Hobart yet!!
  4. I like CMC (Canberra Motorcycle Centre) for drooling over most bikes and gear, Gecko for Ducatis, TJ's for advice and tyres, and I'm seeing what the bike's like after the service at Axle's today.
  5. Good luck although being a woman might help you a bit at horizon :wink:

As for victoria, New world honda in berwick have always looked after me since day one and I honestly wouldnt go anywhere else, this is why I will never own an R1 cause they dont sell em up there :wink: :grin:
  6. I like Floyd Parkes, they've treated me well,
    and Redwing, if not for the pretty grrl working, but they did okay by me on their service. :]