Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

What's best to wear under bike gear??

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by brisguy, Nov 29, 2011.

1. I'm new to riding motorbikes, and just wondering what guys have found to be best underneath the gear? I wear jocks normally but find they cut in after a while on the bike. i tried boxers but find that my boys will move around too much (slapping the seat over bumps). need some opinions!!

2. I wear fishnet stockings over pantyhose, it's a pity draggin don't make kevlar fishnets.
    • Like Like x 1
  3. I just wear normal clothes. Regular briefs (coloured depending on my mood!), Draggin jeans or Leather/kevlar pants, shirt, then leather jacket. I am a bit of a rebel as I refuse to wear a singlet under my shirt to prevent chaffing nipples!

Seriously though, never a problem with this garb!
  4. For longer trips padded lycra push bike shorts work well, for shorter trips it's never been that much of an issue but then I tend to ride bikes with comfortable suspension not sports bikes that shake your junk when you ride over a bump on the road.
  5. Not a guy so no junk :p but I wear skins the shorts and t-shirt variety are good to get out of gear after a hot day and coz they finish lower down then jocks might stop the cutting in. I already had them though for sport they're a little on the expensive side so the Lycra shorts would prob work the same.
  6. I wear boxers under my jeans/ cargos/ leathers, and ride a sportsbike. I think you need to harden up and learn to enjoy these finer points of motorcycling.