Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

What would you recommend?

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Mark Gibbons, Nov 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. #1 Mark Gibbons, Nov 26, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2012
    So I'm going to be selling my CBR soon, Even though I probably have under 15 hours of total riding time (yes, that spreads over my entire life, I'm a beginner, honestly)

I've found another bike that is exactly my asking price, so I was going to spend my earnings on it, and I'm wondering what people think of making the switch. The comparison is between the following two;

2008 Honda CBR 125R - Vs. 1990 Kawasaki GPX 250

Both bikes have RWC, and have been recently serviced. I just honestly don't know If I can handle the slow speeds of my CBR. Please put all non-related opinions aside, It's about the bikes itself, not about myself, riding ability, or gear.

2. Changing bikes, and don't have your learners yet........................???

Are you serious?
  3. [​IMG]

There's no right answer because you're asking completely the wrong question.
  4. Can you please tell us more info
    What is wrong with your current bike?
  5. both bikes are shit.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. #6 trd2000, Nov 27, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2012
    i'd wait.

get your license and ride the one you've got a bit... you can always swap later whe you have a better idea of what you're looking for....

that said... if you want advice JUST on the bikes. I'd NEVER have gotten a cbr125. The GPX is a better bike, if it's in decent condition.... they're getting old so from a reliability point the cbr may have it trumped.... MAYBE. there's plenty of GPX's still getting about.... just come to practice and see.