Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

What is the hardest part of the P test?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by mon_4u2c, Jan 31, 2007.

1. Hi

I am new to this netrider forum and i've found it very helpful... i am booked in for my L's course in two weeks at Campbelltown run by 'Ride it Right' school. I've been unable to find these guys on the net to see what other courses i could do after i complete my L's and before i go for my P's - does anyone know what the 'Ride it Right' school offers as in courses or what i should be looking at doing after i've completed my L's course????

Also i've heard that the hardest part of the P's test is the U-turn is this correct? i've been told that the U-turn is actually the same size as a signal garage space is that right??? i find that hard to believe.....

Mon :)
  2. When you get your L's from then on you should ride your bike as much as possible and you'll pass the P's easy. As for the hardest part of the P's would be getting there, well in my case.

They should give you a little applet when you've done your L's, explaining to you about courses they have to offer or something like that.
  3. :wink:
  4. Practice

What would be enough practice? like everyday? i guess this would depend hey

I can't wait to get my L's

5. Welcome to the forums Mon :grin:
  6. Pretty much when ever you can. once your use to your bike and riding without stalling you could go to a quiet side street and practise a few things like the U turn and cone weave as these are the things that most people find hard, but each person is different so you might find them to be easy.

What bike you planning on getting if you don't already have one?
  7. the

don't put your feet down

instant failure
  8. Going for my L's!