Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

What do you think?

Discussion in 'The Pub' at netrider.net.au started by The_brick, Jun 24, 2008.

1. Message

Received: 18/06/2008
    Subject: LAY FUNDS

Attorney at Law (SAT)
    Rue des Oliviers, Blding 014H,
    BP.01120 Lome-Casablanca, Togo
    bernard_abia@hotmail.fr

I take the liberty of writing you this very confidential mail. I implore you to give it your maximum attention as the contents are in absolute good faith.

For avoidance of doubts, my name is Barrister Bernard Abia, I am a full time practicing lawyer registered with the Togolese Bar Association as well as a Member of African Independent Financial Advisors.

My purpose of writing you this confidential mail is hinged on the fact that; I was personal attorney to Mr. ROBERT LAY, nationality of your country. Precisely on December 30th,2003, while returning from Accra Ghana after a weekend holiday at Labadi beach Hotel, my client and members of his family (wife and daughter) died in ghastly motor accident by running into a stationery Trailer without warning sign along the Togo/Ghana Express way.

After his death with members of his family,due process was followed to alert members of the public and any relation of his through Electronic Media Obituary Announcement both in the local television station here in Togo and Ghana. Also I took personal steps to announce his death through internet advert but yet up till this moment of writing no surviving relation of my said client ever came forward.

Right now his Bankers has written me requesting me to contact any serving relation of his for the purpose of transferring his estate in the sum of 10.2 million Us Dollars.