Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

What do you do when........?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Az, Apr 3, 2005.

1. What do you do when a cager interfears with your day?

I've been riding for almost a week now and on several occaisons cagers' have put my life in danger. I find it my main threat on the road. It's hard enough to try to become a confident rider, without some brainless and not to mention blind twat making it all the more difficult for you...

Aaron. (Az)
  2. Get used to it....and just live with it....no other choice I'm afraid....

3. Not that im an expert or anything, only been riding a few months. But my advice would be the same anytime your on the road in any vehicle. Assume that everyone is gonna do the wrong thing by you and ensure your in the safest position you can possibly be in. Obviously you cant trust anyone else with your life so you have to do your best to prevent any incidents on your own.

When someone does somethin on the road that endangers you i feel your best pull over, regain your nerves(and temper if necessary) and then continue to ride. Although you may feel like chasin them down and giving them a little touch up, it will only mean more trouble for you, trust me! :roll:
  4. If its only happened to you on several occasions (and I would assume it would continue), I'd say you're pretty lucky and doin fine :)

Yep, get used to it, its just an unfortunate fact of life.
  5. Eventualy you get so usetoit. You will not notice the danger you were in and avoid it without thinking... than a mate who was riding behind you tells you how he stained his under garments coz he though you were just about to buy the farm...
  6. BWAHAHAHA there gonna kill ya....................