Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

what did the 08 gsxr750 come with

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by clampy750, Nov 26, 2009.

1. i have bort a 08 gsxr 750 do these come with the red key as i did not get one. ive been told i can go to the dealers with the black key to get another black key made up. he said as long as you can turn the computer on you can take keys and ad keys. does any one know if this is true.
    i got it for $11000 ride away it hade 14000 kays on the clock and i had to spend $1300 to fix the road rash

ripped or not

2. private sale or through a dealership?
  3. dealer
    same shop ive been bying bike from for 10 years they have never done wrong and said thay will take it back. but i like it to much it has all the good stuff on it.
    honda free style frankston
  4. maybe just ask for one nicely? say you thought it would come with the second key and it hasn't can they please provide one...?? explain your time there etc etc...

I had a friend buy a gixxa600 second hand (through a dealer) and she didn't get the second key but they let her know that first.

Good luck.
  5. he gave me a old one and a new one and said dont lose the new one or ill need a new computer. what i want to no do you need the red one did it come with one
  6. Hey mate, i just got a 09 gixxer 750, it came with 2 black keys, and a tag with a number on it.
    The manual says take the tag with the number on it to a dealer to get new keys made.

Hope this helps
  7. I'm not 100% on what you're asking - whats the difference between the red and black keys? My Aprilia has one key for the ignition, tank, and undertail compartment (or should do, needed new tank lock & therefore key...long story).