Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

What bike mag do you all buy?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by MIK20B, Jan 26, 2005.

1. Hi people, im new to all of this, just bought a RGV250. My first magazine was RAPID BIKES.... Liked this mag from all others on the stand. I am into drag racing cars and cars in general so that mag was most appealing to me. I was wondering what other mags are out there like this cause nowdays if you stand to long in a newsagency with a mag in your hand they tell you its not a library....

2. For motorbikes in general, try Two Wheels and Australian Motor Cycle News, both are reasonably good buys. Two wheels monthly, ACMN fortnightly

3. I havent bought a bike mag in years, im too cheap considering I can get all the info and more from the internet.

4. Two wheels and Rapid :D

5. i get AMCN, the guys who write the magazine are hilerious, its just as funny as it is informative

6. Rapid?? Is that a stick mag :wink:

Stew

7. depends on how much you like bikes :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:

8. Bwahhhaaaaa, good point mate :LOL:

Stew

9. Well Stew we are talkin' 'bout Yella here ay! :wink:

10. I will buy performance bikes, a UK mag.

Also the UK bike mag if it has something good in it.

maybe the Australian mags if they have something worthwhile in them to buy, other wise I find the OZ mags to be utter crap.

In fact I find most bikes mags to be utter crap overall, reviews about their lives and maybe something about the bike there supposed to be reviewing, and general crap about rossi that'll fill up 2rd's of most bike mags.