Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Well, that will teach me....

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by BD2, Dec 9, 2011.

1. ...not to read the site rulez before posting.

So, I wrote a comical introduction for myself, but I included a heap of links to my web site and you tube page and stuff - and it didn't make it past the spammer protection. Trust me - I'm a professional!

BD2 stands for another 'Big Dave' too. I've just moved back to Brizzy after spending 10 years working as a motorcycle writer and photog in New Zealand, mostly with Kiwi Rider Magazine.

Now I'm doing some features for the HOG magazine and some bike tests for Heavy Duty Mag- and still doing quite a bit for Kiwi Rider on this side of the Tasman.

I bought a new KLR650 for my day to day transport and currently have a new H-D Road Glide test bike in the shed.

Looking forward to talking to 'youse' and not being laughed at when I say 'six'.

My immensely comical original post should show up after I have contributed to the forum some more. How embarrassment! :)

2. Welcome. I trust your journey here from middle earth was a pleasant one.

As long as you are having six with sheep you'll be right mate.
  3. just dont eat all our fush&chups gday
  4. Sweet aaaaaaas, bro !
    Welcome aboard mate (y)
  5. Welcome to NR :). As long as you learn to pronounce "Subaru" correctly, we'll get along fine.
  6. Oh yeah - I call my time in Unzud 'Dances with Sheep'.

Of course the irony of all that is most of the North Island has now been turned over to the far more profitable Dairy Industry, but 'Dances with Daisy' doesn't have the same comedy.
  7. Welcome...

Oh, how does one get a job riding motorcycles.... (that's not a postie)... :p
  8. Welcome to OZ, and to Netrider :)
  9. Thanks all.