Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

well I had it comming...

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by fastkid, Mar 13, 2008.

1. Just letting the few (or many) that I ride with off Netrider that I have lost my license for 6 months beginning yesterday. Basically I rode whilst I was on a suspension and yes it was my first offence.

So here I am a struggling uni student not living at home, have a job in the city and uni aint close so I need my license and the judge hands out $500 fine and 6 months license cancellation like its candy.

Now I dont give a F%^& really, because I knew I did the wrong thing (ride whilst suspended) but honestly my mate has been to court 3 times for that exact offence and gets only fines. Even legal aid told me that he is one of the worst judges for this kind of offence. The system is sooooooo f^&*n rooted IMHO judges are K@NTS!

Anyways im doing community service for the $500 fine (because im broke) and you wouldnt believe but I can elect to do a First Aid course and Cirt 3 in hospitality (GF says I cant cook) all at the expense of the government!

So id like to make a toast to any government officials that I doubt will read this... KISS MY ASS and see you in 6 months.

This post is also to warn people of the severity and that you will get caught one day. If you ride hard they will no doubt catch you. And if you think I want sympathy, think again.
  2. Sux dude.

You and MG could start your own website now....www.netwalker.net.au

Nah seriously tho, you knew the risk, took it and got done. Bummer. At least youre taking it on the chin (or in the ass as the case may be!) and can admit fault.
  3. netbus.net.au

Sucks to be you right now, but 6 months will pass soon enough. And at least it's over winter!