Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Warm weather gear ideas

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by GordyBee, Sep 14, 2016.

1. hey all, I'm new to OZ and just getting back into riding. I've recently picked up a 2011 ZX6R but have only got my kit for London (great for cold or wet weather).

Looking at getting some decent gear for everyday riding in the summer. Any surggestions on jackets, pants would be amazing.

I've just picked up a pair of vented Alpinstar gloves and the Alpinestar faster 2 vented boots :)
    • Like Like x 1
  2. It depends on how strictly you adhere to the mantra of All The Gear All The Time.

I have a RST Pro Series full vented jacket that works well in all but the hottest of conditions (over 35c). Pants, in summer I just wear jeans. When it's over 30 I wear a long sleeve shirt with a leather vest and ride accordingly.
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Dri rider air ride 3 jacket. Full vents. Awesome for warm weather
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Ok, you're in Queensland and you're from London. The summer heat there is going to hurt you till you get used to it. Mid 30s is normal, not a heat wave.

Ventilated gear all the way. If you're anal about ATGATT get vented pants as well as a vented jacket. If you're planning on riding any distance in actual heat get a Camelbak as well to keep hydrated because you will lose fluid at a significant rate in the heat no matter how often you stop, and think about riding with a wet scarf around your neck as well.
    • Like Like x 2