Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Walking Stick Storage on a Motorbike?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Stueh, Mar 26, 2009.

1. G'day Everyone,

So, I'm new to riding on the road, and joined up tonight, spent a couple of hours reading, and finally decided to post my first question :]

So, I suffer from something called Tendinosis (aka Chronic Tendinitis). It's sort of hard to explain, so you might want to google it, but basically, certain muscles and tendons aren't as strong as they should be and are very painful to use, hence, everyone two weeks out of a month I'll be using a walking stick.

And before anyone starts on about I shouldn't be riding a bike when I have a "physical disability" (which, in my eyes, it is not. I'm also very strong on the point that I can do anything you can do! :)), I would like to point out that it only effects my right thigh, knee on odd occasions, and my left shoulder very rarely. Also, let me warn you that I can very effectively ride on the dirt no problem, and have been doing so for a while.

Back to the subject. When I'm riding dirt and am on the walking stick, I just leave it where I mount the bike, and stop right next to it when I'm done. Now, I'll be using the bike home-work-home, and so need a way to transport my walking stick with me.

My bike is a 2005 Honda CB250. Now, I have two ideas on how I can transport a stick with me.

First idea actually came from a TV show, and while may seem somewhat ... crude? Stupid maybe ... has anyone seen House? Where he has a couple of clips on his bike for his stick? If I could do that, it would be awesome, I'm just not sure what the best way of mounting it would be.