Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

waiting for unrestricted licence, what too do?

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Lynchy226, Nov 25, 2009.

1. Hey netriders,
    I started riding initially to save on the huge ammount i was spending on petrol (about $4000/year) About a week after i started on my 2-wheel adventures i realised how awesome riding it is. i'ts become my new money sink, and I'm already looking at a 600 after i get my unrestricted licence (can't wait! XD)

In about 6 months I want a 600 sports. I have a couple in mind already, but I'd like to hear your thoughts before I book some test rides. I'm looking for full fairings, and am currently riding a CTX200 (lol)

2. New or Used?
    Hardcore or a little more relaxed?
    It all is a bit of an open book.
    They all go (Hard) they all Stop (Quickly)
    When you get on them they will all feel very different from a geometry perspective (And this will probably be the thing that makes most of the decision for you)
    Depending on how you ride different bikes will feel better or worse. (I really wanted to like the CBR but the R6 just felt more comfortable for how I ride).
    So in short… Get a leg over and buy the bike that gives you Wood.

(BTW Your key options in the Super aggressive 600s is R6 CBR GSXR ZXR and DaytonaR)
  3. What do you want out of the bike?

Speed? Comfort? Looks? Turning? Reliability?
  4. ahh good advice guys ty.

How easy is it to book a test ride?
    i was looking at the yammy and the daytona.

a hardcore riding position doesent bother me, as long as its comfortable. I have long legs, so something thats not cramped. I'm 180cm tall and 63 kg.