Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Vtr250 > Street Triple R

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Morgoth, Nov 3, 2012.

1. Hi, I'm new here, but I'm a full open driver and bike P plater in Northern Tasmania, I'm unrestricted on the bike next october.
    I'm looking very closely at nabbing a new Street Triple, likely the R.

I feel I'm the perfect build for it, about 173cm tall, 75Kg
    I love the VTR250 and have been told I'll adjust well to the triple.

I also was wondering if anyone has purchase a Triumph through the dealer in Ulverstone, any feedback on their quality of setup/servicing would be amazingly helpful.

I haven't decided on colour yet, but I guess I'll go the 2013 model when I'm on my Full bike license, I plan on 3into1 arrow system, rear hugger and tail eliminator, tank guards, bar-end mirrors, gel seat (depending how it is stock)

What I'd like to know, is it better to run the bike in, then get the exhaust/tune done after?

Any advice or comments from experience would be nice.

I also plan on buying with cash, so I hope these buggers budge on price if I don't use finance,

2. the street triple is pretty good as it comes. you don't need to do much. ride it for 6 months before you make mods. I have a rad guard and heated handgrips on mine, but might get a hugger before next winter. suggest you spend your money on advanced riding courses so you can get the best put of it. its a very sophisticated bike.
  3. Run the bike in stock, most warranty work is sooner so you dont want them saying that its the mods.

And you will need the warranty on a oil leaker.
  4. Thanks!!

This is the kind of info I've been after, waiting for the first couple if services sounds good, mod later yep.