Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Visit to Australia

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by nE0, Mar 13, 2005.

  1. Hello guys!

    I'll be visiting Sydney/Adelaide for about a week, arriving March 24th.



    Any recommendations for bike shops I can check out in town?
     
  2. Al the good bike shops are in Melbourne Elizabeth S, and your only visiting Sydney and Adelaide.......Shame....Shame.......Shame
     
  3. I'm sorry, but I'm restricted to Sydney and Adelaide because thats where my relatives are. :(

    I'm riding a Ducati btw, hopefully I might get to meetup with you guys! Is Australia a friendly country for bikes?
     
  4. cool

    all riders r a friendly bunch :D
     
  5. Sydney Bike Shops:

    Action Motorcycles - http://www.actionmc.com.au/
    Better Bikes - http://www.betterbikes.com.au/
    Bike Biz - http://www.bikebiz.com.au/
    Caringbah Motorcycles - http://www.caringbahmotorcycles.com.au/
    Budget Bikes - http://www.budgetbikes.com.au/
    Scotts Motorcycles - http://www.scottsmotorcycles.com.au/
    Sydney City Motorcycles - http://sydneycitymotorcycles.com.au/

    check out the the 'Travellers' section of these guys website. Very handy if you ask me:

    Close Motorcycles - http://www.closemotorcycles.com.au/bikes-frame.htm

    Cheers...
     
  6. Hello~!

    I've arrived at Sydney on Thursday, met two or three riders so far while touring with my family.

    I must say the riders here seem to have much better road manners than the average riders back home!

    And, seems like speed limits are very strictly enforced here, no one seems to speed at all!

    Hope to check out some bike shops soon, and maybe get my licence converted on Monday.
     
  7. Ohh .... Wellcome to Australia. It's shame you wont be in Melbourne, I heard that Victoria is the best state for motorcycling.

    Yeah the speed limit everyone try to stick with it, especially during holidays, more cops around and in Sydney during public holiday you will lose double points than usual once you get caught.

    Blue Mountain will be good to go for a ride in Sydney! Wish you enjoy your holiday in Australia.


    Vivian
     
  8. Hi Neo. Welcome to Oz.
    As a Ducati enthusiast you may like to visit Ducati Sydney at Parramatta Rd, Homebush. This is probably the main shop of the Oz Ducati Importers: NFI. Not far from site of the Olympics. Further details: www.ducati.com.au.
    All the best,
    G