Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Vinyl wrap

Discussion in 'Politics, Laws, Government & Insurance' started by Wake, Sep 22, 2010.

1. My ninja is currently red but im starting to get over it and have decided since im a sign writer i mite just wrap it vinyl.

im thinking ill just do it white but my question is its only a sticker but its changing the colour of the bike.
    what are the rules on this as my rego clearly says red but its not a permanent change?

cheers for any help

2. You've answered your own question by saying "its changing the colour of the bike" in Vic you're supposed to go to Vic Rds and let them know so they can update the database to reflect the new colour of your bike.
    Just say the coppers are driving down the road see your bike, punch in the rego into their computer which is linked to Vic Rds and it comes up red. Of course their going to pull you over to see why its white. No need to give them an excuse huh?
  3. yes but at work when we wrap a car we dont have to do anything. but thats printed not a spot colour.

plus it isnt permanent so when i pull it off i have to tell them again?
  4. I don't think you'd have to much drama myself, would take a very bored or vindictive plod to bother over the colour of a bike... sounds too much like work.
  5. more like they think they could be looking at a stolen bike.

it's real simple. if you change the colour of a vehicle you must inform authorities. and yes that does mean if you change it back too.
    perhaps YOU don't do anything regarding cars, but the owner may need to
  6. Sounds too much like stolen plates. The cops will go over everything including your licence.