Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[vic] Training recommendations?

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' started by Brett, Nov 27, 2015.

1. Hi all - looking for opinions (yes I know I am asking for trouble) on learner course providers in Victoria.
    Close to me are Harts in Kilsyth or Ride-Tec in Sandown.
    I have some basic experience from riding overseas on holidays but figured I would do the full day option anyway.
    Any recommendations?

2. Hi Brett,
    I was very happy with the service and training offered by Hart Kilsyth when I went for my L's (4+ years ago)
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Ditto for my other half, has done 3 courses with HART now and spent Wednesday on the racetrack with them...
    • Like Like x 1
  4. BrettBrett The HART courses I have done in Sydney have been exceptional.
    Having read about the many Vic riders who gave also undertaken the HART courses I think they will be a great investment.
    Couple these with lots of practice in a quiet area you will have a good start to your riding future :)
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Ride-Tec did okay by me when I did my L's and full licence a few years ago.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Hi BrettBrett
    I did my learner's and license courses with HART this year. Both were very good. The instructors were all very knowledgeable and friendly. I reckon I'll be headed back to do some advanced rider courses with them next year.
    • Like Like x 1
  7. I'm another HART fan. Done a lot of training with them.
  8. +1 for HART. Did Learners in Kilsyth, then Licence in Somerton. Both great days, with a perfect final score on both.
    Much recommend...