Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[VIC] short notice, Healesville, Reefton, etc Sun Dec 21st

Discussion in 'VIC' at netrider.net.au started by cossie, Dec 21, 2008.

1. G'day folks,

The weathers gonna be awesome today, so its time for a last ride before xmas.

I'm heading to Healesville, Chum Creek, Donna Buang, Reefton, then over towards Noojee. I haven't ridden many of these roads before but all are good roads.

Intermediate speed, too many cops around to be breaking any land speed records. Happy to wait for smaller bikes to catch up, but no complete beginners please.

Meet at The Beechworth bakery in Healesville for 1.00 depart. The route should take most of the afternoon.

Let me know here or on 0402 585527 if anyone is up for it so I know who to find at the bakery.

Stu

2. Chris & I are heading up there soon

3. Cheers Johnny :LOL:

Kates not real happy you crashed my bike but shes glad you're OK :wink:

4. Grrrr :wink:

5. And that's it....?

6. c'mon....story

7. It is actually quite a funny story.

It involves a Ducati 1098, a Hyosung, and a ZX6. :oops:

8. Well just between us, I didn't crash Stu's bike, it appears that he might have fixated on Chris as he sailed over the edge.

Chris (Hyo 650) and I had blasted along Chum Creek Rd to meet Stu (ZX6R) at Healesville on the way we saw a crashed 1098 sitting on the outside of the first real bend at the start of Chum Creek. After meeting Stu, the three of us blasted up Myers Rd from Healesville back to the start of Chum Creek to complete the lap back to the H/ville.