Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

(VIC) Scooters in bike lanes

Discussion in 'Politics, Laws, Government & Insurance' started by nathanshnoz, Sep 30, 2008.

1. Hey all,

Was listening to 774 ABC Melbourne this morning and they were discussing how some dude (not sure who) or some place (not sure where) is proposing to allow scooters to travel in bicycle lanes in certain circumstances. As you can see I'm an expert on the subject already :p (i think he was from somewhere kinda like TAC but not TAC but someone of reasonable standing who could initiate this into becoming a law)