Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[VIC] Overnighter in East Vic, Sat May 2nd

Discussion in 'VIC' started by ForumBot, Apr 24, 2009.

1. Added to Calendar by: Tim Doyle

I am going on an overnighter looking to take something like this route http://tinyurl.com/c5a2hl

Planning on camping at North Ensay Camping ground.

I am new to Melb/Vic so I'll spend a lot of the time looking at a map ;) so if you want to come al...

... more

This is an automated posting of an Events Calendar entry.
  2. i am a maybe i am going to see what the weather does first though
  3. Excellent trip. I might join you, Depends on the weather.
    But watch for snow on Mt Hotham.
    After you leave Bairnesdale, turn left and go through Benworden, It is better than the slab between Bairesdale and sale. 90 klms of almost dead straight slab and totally boring,
  4. Don't worry. All the bad weather is happening this weekend ;) Next weekend will be cool but not cold, sunny, and dry!

Thanks for the tips. Hope you can both make it.

5. you underestimate melbourne's weather :p

i'd be interested, but depends on funds and the fact i know i cannot keep up with the likes of deadman :LOL:
  6. If weather is fine and i can get friday night off work im a maybe.
  7. I dont expect you to keep up with me and my Missile, Ash, But as you know, I do stop and wait for you, at various places.
  8. What sort of price we looking at for camping grounds? Also what sort of stuff do we need to bring or are we staying in cabins?
  9. Just to be clear we will leave Saturday. But I assume you mean so that you are not tired for the ride.
  10. As usual we'll all be riding at our own pace and not trying to keep up with anyone. (Fun police out! :LOL: )