Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[VIC] Girls Track Day #2, Sun Aug 26th

Discussion in 'VIC' at netrider.net.au started by ForumBot, Aug 12, 2007.

1. Added to Calendar by: smack

WHAT - Track Day
    HOST - The Honda Rider’s Club of Aust.
    WHERE - Broadford Race Way

FEMALE ONLY SESSIONS WITH FEMALE MARSHALS
    Mixed Groups (Ride with the boys if you’re game) All Road Reg Bikes & non Members Welcome. No track experience requir...

... more

This is an automated posting of an Events Calendar entry.

2. Ive never done a track day before but would love to. What level must you be at to give this one a go??? I have no prior experience belting it up around corners and have been riding for only 10 months. Am I being too optimistic?

3. I heard about this the other day. Would love to have a go , but would rather spend the day with Shaun as its his birthday. Next time. I heard only 6 girls did the last one, so that would be great to have so few people on the track again.

4. Sounds great! I'd love to try Broadford
    Any idea how much it costs?

5. Can the fine print of the day be displayed please, as in what riding gear do u need to have..... leathers etc, and are there regulations on what bike one rides if one is still on restrictions?

If any of these answers can be provided and I fit the criteria ok, count me in :grin:

6. As with all tracks, I would say that you def need full ( or zip together ) leathers. Also I think for this day , bikes need to be registered. Dont know about licence check though. Mind you they do have 2007 models to test ride there and you def need to show licence for that.