Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

VIC - First Bike: Anyone able to help me check it out?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Cowboy Mac, Mar 31, 2008.

1. hi guys,

I've been waiting for a Kawasaki ZZR-250 that hasn't done too many KMs and saw this one advertised here. I chatted to the seller and they've had it serviced at 1k, 6k, and 10k kms, and it has some small marks where it has been dropped/scraped once.

I am going to check it out Wed 2nd (this coming Wed) at 7:30PM, and the bike is located at Mooroolbark (google maps). Anyone able to give me a hand to look at it to make sure its going to be an ok bike? There's a case of beer in it for the helpful person :)

2. Well, I know where Mooroolbark is, and even tho I'm no mechanic, i know of a few things to look for.

Unfortunately I'll be at the spanner night... unless we can move the spanner night project to be a bike inspection, i cannot make it :(

Good luck with the purchase tho :)... BTW, make SURE they'll get a RWC for it for you. Dont accept "It's had one 3 months ago"... who knows what they've done to it.
    Unless you know what your up for that is. :)
  3. Well I can always move the inspection if you were willing to help :) Let me know. Also asked about the RWC, and they'll get one from Kawasaki for the person who wants to buy it so doesn't seem like an issue there.
  4. possibly could hep but haven't really got the time at the moment, if booga is up for a different day that would probably be better, will check back later

i was in the market for a zzr but couldn't find one at the right price and time, ended up with GPX. Good things (both bikes)
  5. "Very good condition throughout"......... except for the drop/scrape? :?