Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[Vic] Any DJ's, Producers, Maschine/MPC users, Vocalists or Musicians around?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Freeform, Jan 5, 2011.

1. I DJ a fair bit in my spare time, and am getting into production.
    Also like making beats on Maschine.

I'm also studying a Audio Production @ SAE, we have some pretty well equipped studios and I'm always looking for talent to record/master for projects and experience.

Hit me up if you wan't to jam, mix, or if your a musician/vocalist/band of any sorts and want some free professional studio time!

Its all about networking ;)

2. A truly generous offer Shem, nice one. I know how expensive studio time was a long time ago.
  3. Thanks nite :), yeah its a pain if your an up and coming band not backed by one of the corporations, its hard to let the general public know about the opportunity though.

Its a win win because it gives me more experience in doing what I love.
  4. I've actually thought of a mate of mine in Melbourne - his 2 sons were in a band called "Dire Fate", but I'm not sure if they're still together.
    Have sent him a message anyways, so I'll let you know.
    Networking indeed!
  5. ex Dj here, oh those where the days, then u get old
  6. Freeform,
    Played in some bands as a drummer a few years back. With one of the bands, our lead guitarist/song writer/singer's brother worked for Mushroom Records.
    We were invited to a free studio recording session, something which doesn't fall in your lap everyday, especially with the above-mentioned producer but due to work commitments (packed up my belongings in my then tiny 323 Mazda Hatch and left Melbourne to start off my non-musical career) I couldn't attend....