Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Uppercase removed because it's impolite to yell

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by incitatus, Sep 29, 2005.

1. inci, that's not funny, people DIED in those crashes......

2. Only a few...........hey I'm a pilot with a display endorsement, I do this stuff myself, I live with the risks, so did they. It sounds harsh, but they were aviators, they would have said the same thing.
  3. I know what you mean, but the idiot pilot of that B-52 killed himself and six of his men just because he thought he was clever, they didn't have a choice, even if he wanted to endanger his life....
    Anyway, mate, not piling onto you but I remember many of those from the news and most of them were tragic.....
  4. I don't know about the others but the idiot pilot in the B-52 took a few with him who probably wouldn't agree. I read the investigation report when I was in the RAAF and by all accounts he was a show off d%&k head who should never have been allowed to fly.

That video almost makes flying look as dangerous as riding bikes :p
  5. The B52 went down doing a display and would probably not have had a full crew. Every remaining man or woman in the flight crew would have succeeded against stiff competiton in getting that ride, and knew the risks. To characterise the pilot as an idiot is unjust. He would have had to plan and seek approval for the display from both the airforce and civil authorities. I don't actually know what caused that accident, and it's easy to blame the pilot. But he was 'on the edge of the evelope' by choice. so was his crew. Display flying is a strictly volunteer detail.