Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Upgrade - Day 3 on the new bike, popped my first WHEELIE!!

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Grrrl, Sep 21, 2006.

1. :dance:

A 2-second wheelie!!

Got off restrictions on Monday... Rode most of Monday out through Noojee to Walhalla with Adam... then just commuted to and from work the last two days...

Feeling pretty comfortable on the VFR already, I'm still learning the bike, but it's happening much faster than I thought it would...

So last night, I was almost home, turned into my street, wound the throttle on a littler harder than I have previously and before I knew it, the front wheel was up in the air! Woohoo! \:D/

I wasn't exactly trying to wheelie, although I did kind of wonder if it would...
  2. A popular day for birthdays! Many happy returns to you all :birthday:
  3. :LOL: did you post to the correct thread cruisingal?
  4. Damn you Flipper, I tried to delete but you had already replied :LOL:

Must remember not to have so many topics open at once
  5. Back on topic (the right one :oops: ):

Way to go Grrrl.....great feeling isn't it? :woot:
  6. Just make sure Loz isnt around Lenna otherwise that could be trouble ;)

Congrats on the new steed!

7. :grin: thanks!
  8. Wheelies? They're for suicidal maniacs. Where's that discalimer guy?

9. well done Grrrl and doesn't the feeling just make you want to do it again? :grin:

Oh yeah and how big was the smile on your face after you did it? :)
  10. :grin: <--- like this... for hours...