Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Uni students open me.

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by BRK, Mar 25, 2008.

1. Greetings,

Just curious to know how many riders attend university here?
    Im studying P.E/Health.

Any others?

2. I do. You will meet heaps of riders at uni.
  3. where's here. :?:
  4. here, as in netrider.

mild apologies.
  5. "Uni students open me" :? :? :shock: :shock: :LOL: :LOL:
  6. i've been known to study uni students :grin:
  7. I attend this institution.
  8. I work for a University, does that count?
  9. Exercise and Sport Sci, although I don't ride just yet :p Soon my precious, soooon...
  10. Graduated in December. God that was such a good day.
  11. Finished my PE/Health secondary education degree 3 years ago. Enjoying the benefits of school holidays and the pay now.
  12. aye, i go to uni and can't wait to get paid instead of stitched up. ride almost every day great parking as it saves me 300 a year
  13. Yeah, there are two quite large bike parking areas at my uni, both full of a very wide range of interesting bikes. I'm on the other side of the lectern, but still at uni.

(btw I know some of the nice, expensive new bikes I see belong to profs, but I think a fair few belong to students too. Rich b*&^&^s - felt bad having the PhD and still riding up on my 20 year old POS bike! At least the new bike helps a lot with that!)
  14. I don't think any of the new, shiny bikes here are owned by staff - the few that do ride all have much older bikes, and rarely ever ride them to work (probably because they know all to well how most Uni students drive).
  15. i do .