Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Tyres on backwards?

Discussion in 'Technical and Troubleshooting Torque' started by CaffeineMonster, Aug 4, 2016.

1. Hey, before I call the tyre mechanic and yell at him - these tyres are fitted backward yes?

Attached Files:

2. #2 Ned, Aug 4, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2016
    Check the direction of rotation arrow, yes, it's on backwards.
  3. both the same. F**ing idiot. He went of for ages about I've been fitting tyres for 20 years, why didn't you ask me what type of tyre you should get, blah, blah, blah. Lucky it wasn't bloody raining when I rode home!

Thanks Ned
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. Let us know what his excuse was when the job is put right. I wonder how many other tyres he's fitted incorrectly in that oh-so-many 20 years, with riders not knowing??
  5. I reckon the fronts on the right way, but the rear one is wrong.

I know my front tyre the grooves 'look' the wrong way (and I commented on same when it was installed), but thats the way it is. Opposite to the Rears.

But again, look for the arrows, which your photos don't show?
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. So ... anybody else notice that both pictures are of the rear?
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. The thumbnail is of the front.
    • Agree Agree x 2
  8. Just called him, he said he just copied old tyre - no you didn't mate. As I took photos of old tyre yesterday to see worn out tread I have the proof. Anyway, least he said would fix it and do a deal for recompense.