Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

two wheeler

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by mayk, Sep 7, 2006.

1. HI everyone, Great site and good info. I will be upgrading from my two wheeler Pushiee to motorbike shortly.

I am fairly new to this motorbike scene. I am hoping to get my learner on this satuarday. I am planning to buy a RGV on sat as well. You ask why RGv and not some POS or other bikes? I really don't know but my heart is stuck with RGV.

I am not young n stupid so I will not try to ride it in power band, till I am off my L's.

I narrowed down my search from CR250RR--> VTR250---> VT250 ( spada) ---> RGV250.

I know the 2stroker will be a high maintenance bike, so I am also looking for some learning! My current budget is 3K for bike, 1K for riding gear and 1K in case something goes wrong.
  2. Welcome to the forum mayk
  3. just know the legalities involved in your purchase and riding of your bike on your L's.
    other than that, welcome.
  4. Welcome to the forums mayk
    Where you from?
  5. Welcome Mayk. As joel said, make sure you are aware if all the legalities with 2stroke 250's etc.

Otherwise great to have you onboard.
  6. Howdy and welcome.
  7. Hi there.
  8. Hello and welcome.

If Mayk is in Victoria he can ride a RGV (or NSR) legally on his Ls can't he?
  9. Hey ya... and welcome to The Church of the One-Wheeel-Drive yah...

And please ah observe the one commandment of our lord tarmac ah...

and enjoy the forums.... and watch out for the fruit cakes... :wink: